Shared Hosting Pending


MitSora
 Share

Recommended Posts

I purchased shared hosting after reading through all the details and was under the impression that my account would be ready in 1-2 hours.

Reference: https://support.hawkhost.com/index.php?/Knowledgebase/Article/View/19/3/how-long-does-it-take-to-setup-my-account

 

It states that rare cases may take up to 12 hours.

 

Here I am, 15 hours later after paying, and still not up and running.
 

I have submitted a ticket (#ZPC-698-85540) which goes unanswered.

 

The worst part is that there is no communication from Hawk Host.

My ticket is marked as "urgent" however that does not seem to make a difference.

 

Replies on the forum from staff also appear to take more than a couple of days.

 

Please respond to my ticket.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Same boat as you

 

I ordered Semi-Dedicated hosting 24 hours ago and still waiting. I even sent a trouble ticket as soon as I signed up because of all the complaints i\v seen in these forums. I'm sure there's a good reason tho, lots of fraud been going around recently.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Mine is active now too. I stressed the importance of "communication" but never did receive an explanation other than an apology.

 

I am just overall disappointed with the lack of communication.

 

As for the quality of the hosting that is being provided (server speed, etc.), I have no complaints.

 

Fix customer support and I would give Hawk Host 5 out of 5.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

I'm very sorry to both of you for the delay -- we've had a bit of a backlog this week so a lot of our normal operations were taking far longer than they should have. We know it's not acceptable but I wanted to provide an explanation.

 

We're addressing everything we can so I'm glad to see your orders have been setup now. If you have any other issues or questions please let me know directly (either via PM or a support ticket addressed to me) and I'll take care of you.

 

Again I apologize for the delay and I do appreciate you signing up with us. Thank you!

Link to comment
Share on other sites

I'm sure both of you will be VERY happy with the speed and service of Hawk Host :) I have 6 or so shared accounts that have been hosted at Hawk Host for 2+ years and it's been amazing, this is my favorite web host for shared hosting!

Link to comment
Share on other sites

I'm sure both of you will be VERY happy with the speed and service of Hawk Host :) I have 6 or so shared accounts that have been hosted at Hawk Host for 2+ years and it's been amazing, this is my favorite web host for shared hosting!

 

Unfortunately, I am experiencing timeouts and very slow loading on my website hosted at Hawkhost. Periodically, the website is down entirely. (This has been going on for the past two hours only.)

 

According to http://www.hawkhoststatus.com there is no problem...

 

I have posted a ticket with a CSV file of the data.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Unfortunately, I am experiencing timeouts and very slow loading on my website hosted at Hawkhost. Periodically, the website is down entirely. (This has been going on for the past two hours only.)

 

According to http://www.hawkhoststatus.com there is no problem...

 

I have posted a ticket with a CSV file of the data.

 

Our team has been working with you on the issue.  We even pulled performance metrics from the server you're on attempting to see why you were seeing what you did.  In a case like that really would have needed a trace route from your testing servers as it seemed like some sort of upstream issue.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Our team has been working with you on the issue.  We even pulled performance metrics from the server you're on attempting to see why you were seeing what you did.  In a case like that really would have needed a trace route from your testing servers as it seemed like some sort of upstream issue.

Your response is written in the past tense as if the issue is of no concern anymore. I step outside and come back to a condescending reply...

 

I have supplied five trace routes, please have a look.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Your response is written in the past tense as if the issue is of no concern anymore. I step outside and come back to a condescending reply...

 

I have supplied five trace routes, please have a look.

 

Networking issues are very difficult to investigate and can be very intermittent.  That means it's extremely hard to replicate on our end and in most cases doesn't even have to be an issue within our network at all.  You could have your ISP handing off to one carrier then that carrier hands off to another then that one reaches us.  There are now four possible points of issues along the way but there could be even more than that.  You can just visit http://internetpulse.net/ and see some major carriers with packet loss between their networks frequently.  This isn't even taking into account when using services like Cloudflare for who example had issues in Europe for several days off and on causing outages and slow page loads for users utilizing their services.  There have been instances of large attacks originating from regions such as Asia or Europe causing packet loss for the entire continent nearly.  There is just a lot of potential problems that could be way outside of our control.

 

If there was some quick fix to routing issues we'd be using it that is for sure.  Or even a quick way for a user to diagnose it and say yep this issue is here and that is what is causing my slowness.  That unfortunately is not the case when it comes to networking related issues.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
 Share